Chat Now!   Member Gallery    Member Articles    Games   Member Groups   Member Blogs   Health News    Wire  Bored?

Author Topic: Funny feeling in my head  (Read 5931 times)

Offline peanut

• Rec's: 0
    • Poke This Member
Funny feeling in my head
« on: March 21, 2007, 09:08:42 PM »
Hey there

I am new to the whole anxiety thing, and I've read some posts about people feeling dizzy and stuff but I get almost like a tingling inside my head, it feels like I space out and have to snap myself back to reality. It comes and goes and is much worse when I'm dwelling on it.  I'm like so many of you worried about cancer and was hoping that some of you could tell me what your head feels like when your having anxiety.  I'm not sure if its anxiety,tension headaches, or if I should go to a doctor.
hope to hear from you soon
Bookmark and Share

Offline dizziegirl3

• Poke This Member
Re: Funny feeling in my head
« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2007, 09:17:33 PM »
when I first started with anxiety I couldn't describe the feeling in my head. It was like there was something not right in there and like I wasn't living in reality, nothing felt real. My lastest obesession has been headaches. The pain is different from day to day. Sometimes its pressure, sometimes it tingling, sometimes its just pain. What you are describing def. sounds liike anxiety. Mine biggest problem has always been my head. I don't think its ever felt normal since I started with anxiety although some days are worse thn others. SO jus hang in there. It sounds like your suffering from tension headaches one of my biggest problems!
Bookmark and Share
<3 Hugz Dizz

Offline Itzomi

• Rec's: 12
  • PANIC DEVELOPMENT ENTHUSIAST
    • Poke This Member
« Reply #2 on: March 21, 2007, 09:40:38 PM »
Hello!  I am new here, too.  :)